Who do I want to be today?

Remember the Lingo Bingo song? “Who do you want to be today? Who do you want to be? Do you want to be just like someone on TV? JUST LIKE SOMEBODY ON TV!?”.  I always identified with that song because that is how I have always chosen my wardrobe for the day. Who do I want to be? What do I need to accomplish and how will cloths help me with that? How will I look if other people outside of family see me? Will they be able to tell who I am by my cloths? Who do I want them to see me as, what impression will I give? It seems shallow but for my brain it is more like a guideline of what I need to focus on that day. If I leave myself too open…well I guess I just get lazy. Then again sometimes I just want to be lazy…I am bored writing for now…forgot my point…

Leave a Reply

